Click here to Skip to main content
Murray State University Softball
Murray State University Softball mobile


  • Enters seventh season as head coach in 2019
  • Became school's second head coach in July of 2012
  • Has led Racers to OVC tournament in five of her six previous seasons
  • Led MSU to first-ever postseason berth in 2017 with a NISC bid
  • Is program's all-time winningest coach
  • Coached Jessica Twaddle to OVC Player of the Year Awards in 2015 & 2017
  • Helped Twaddle win program's first All-American Accolade in 2017
  • Players have won 14 All-OVC honors and five All-Newcomer honors
  • Has coached two two-time CoSIDA Academic All-Americans
  • Led Racers to program record 38 overall wins and 20 OVC in 2015
  • 2015 edition of the Racers finished a program-best third in the OVC
  • Served as an assistant for the Racers in 2010 and 2011 and as the head coach of the women's tennis team in 2012
  • Coached Racers to a winning record, an OVC tournament appearance and three All-OVC honors
Before MSU
  • Served as an assistant at Northern Illinois for two seasons
  • Coached two All-MAC and academic all-conference selections
As a Player
  • Played four seasons for NFCA Hall of Famer Eugene Lenti at DePaul
  • Went to the WCWS in 2005 and 2007
  • As catcher, helped lead Blue Demons to a 20-0 mark in the Big East in 2007
  • Was a three-time academic honoree at the conference level  
  • Graduated from DePaul in 2007 with a degree in sociology and a an emphasis in juvenile justice
  • Is a native of Coon Rapids, Minnesota